About Me

2008_1012_104122

Usually when you visit a real estate agent’s ‘About’ page you’ll see a list of awards, accolades and other self-congratulatory stuff. It seems that everybody is the number one agent now days. How can that be? Anyway this doesn’t sit well with me, so instead my aim here on this page is to simply let you get to know who I am, the Real me. Hopefully this will resonate with you and I will be fortunate enough to meet and work with you in the future.

Pete on Tex

I was born in Penrith NSW and lived on the family dairy farm on the Nepean River, next to the present day Penrith Leagues Club. My family then moved west in 1963, to a sheep and cattle farm in the central west of NSW near the beautiful country town of Cowra. I travelled to a one teacher primary school at Garland on a steam engine goods train and on occasion would ride my pony via a shorter seven mile route, cross country. I attended boarding school at Hurlstone Agriculture High School at Glenfield, Western Sydney. Following this I attended Yanco Agricultural College near Leeton in the Riverina, before returning home to begin a rural career working on the family farm.

A few years later I was very fortunate to meet Debbie, the love of my life and after a four year courtship we married in 1981. We raised our three children while still living in the Cowra district and enjoyed many happy times there. However, years later while holidaying on the Sunshine Coast for the first time, we stumbled upon beautiful Coolum Beach, which for us was just like a country town, only on the coast. We were quick to see the many opportunities here for all of us and of course the fabulous lifestyle on offer was very appealing! So we moved here in September 1996.

P1040339

These days when I manage to take some time out from work, you’ll find me walking up Mount Coolum or one of the other National Parks in the area, enjoying a swim or surf, dining with friends at one of the local restaurants, on the water somewhere in my tinnie wetting a line or enjoying a family catch up with my amazing three and now adult children. I also enjoy overseas travel and holidays when time allows.